Siddharth Vishwakarma beats sixth seed Boris Butulija

Olympian Vishnu Vardhan razor sharp in out-gunning Adil Kalyanpur on the ITF males’s tennis match

Olympian Vishnu Vardhan razor sharp in out-gunning Adil Kalyanpur on the ITF males’s tennis match

Former nationwide champion Siddharth Vishwakarma performed a sturdy sport to beat the sixth seed Boris Butulija of Serbia 6-3, 7-6(4) within the first spherical of the $15,000 ITF males’s tennis match on the DLTA Complicated right here on Wednesday.

In an entertaining battle of left-handers, the wiry Siddharth prevailed as he whipped his serve and strokes with a flourish on each the flanks, backed by commendable athleticism.

Within the pre-quarterfinals, Siddharth will play qualifier Madhwin Kamath, who beat Rishab Agarwal in three units.

Olympian Vishnu Vardhan was razor sharp as he served huge and hit the ball on the rise to out-gun Adil Kalyanpur 6-4, 3-6, 6-3 in a energetic contest. Vishnu will subsequent play fourth seed Nitin Sinha.

Qualifier Lakshit Sood edged out eighth seed Ishaque Eqbal 6-4, 2-6, 7-6(4). One other qualifier Chirag Duhan recovered from the brink of defeat to show the tide in opposition to wild card entrant Oges Theyjo.

Karan Singh was in vibrant type as he beat one other former nationwide champion Dalwinder Singh in straight units. He’ll problem Manish Sureshkumar within the pre-quarterfinals.

The outcomes: First spherical: Oliver Crawford (USA) bt Sai Karteek Reddy Ganta 6-4, 6-3; Madhwin Kamath bt Rishab Agarwal 6-3, 2-6, 6-4; Siddharth Vishwakarma bt Boris Butulija (Srb) 6-3, 7-6(4); Nitin Kumar Sinha bt Sarthak Suden 6-1, 6-0; Vishnu Vardhan bt Adil Kalyanpur 6-4, 3-6, 6-3; Ryuki Matsuda bt Bharath Kumaran 6-3, 6-3; Florent Bax (Fra) bt Aryan Shah 6-3, 6-1; Lakshit Sood bt Ishaque Eqbal 6-4, 2-6, 7-6(4); Faisal Qamar bt Rohan Mehra 6-2, 7-6(6); Chirag Duhan bt Oges Theyjo 3-6, 7-5, 6-1; Niki Poonacha bt Yuta Kawahashi (Jpn) 6-3, 4-6, 6-1; Nicholas Bybel (USA) bt Arjun Mahadevan 6-1, 6-2; Karan Singh bt Dalwinder Singh 6-3, 6-3; Manish Sureshkumar bt Aman Dahiya 6-1, 6-3.

Leave a Reply