Deodhar Trophy 2023: Arjun Tendulkar Included in Mayank Agarwal-led South Zone Squad

Arjun Tendulkar named in South Zone's 15-man squad for Deodhar Trophy 2023 (Photo Credits: IANS)

Arjun Tendulkar named in South Zone’s 15-man squad for Deodhar Trophy 2023 (Picture Credit: IANS)

Arjun Tendulkar made the reduce in South Zone’s 15-man squad for the upcoming Deodhar Trophy 2023, with Mayank Agarwal set to steer the unit

A Day forward of their Duleep Trophy 2023 ultimate in opposition to West Zone, the South Zone squad for the upcoming Deodhar Trophy 2023 was introduced on Tuesday, July 11, with Mayank Agarwal set to steer the workforce as soon as once more, whereas Arjun Tendulkar additionally made the reduce.

The son of legendary Indian opener Sachin Tendulkar, Arjun made his IPL debut earlier this season whereas representing the Mumbai Indians in opposition to Kolkata Knight Riders.

The Deodhar Trophy inter-zonal 50-over event is about to happen in Puducherry from July 24. Earlier on Monday, North Zone had additionally named their squad.

ALSO READ| Deodhar Trophy: North Zone Selectors Make an ‘Exception’ for Harshit Rana

One other distinguished IPL performer in B Sai Sudharsan who starred within the summit conflict for Gujarat Titans in opposition to Chennai Tremendous Kings has been stored on the standby listing of gamers amongst a number of others who might be taking part in for India A within the Rising Asia Cup which is able to happen in Colombo from July 13-23.

The yr 2023 has been a fruitful one for Arjun, ever since he left Mumbai to play for Goa within the home circuit, he has made his much-anticipated IPL debut and the left-arm pacer was additionally referred to as up by the BCCI for a latest Rising all-rounders’ camp.

Arjun was the joint-leading wicket-taker for Goa with eight wickets from seven video games final season, and he additionally picked up 3 wickets for Mumbai Indians throughout IPL 2023.

The 23-year-old might be seeking to depart a mark alongside different distinguished names from the South, with Vidwath Kaverappa and Vyshak Vijaykumar and V Koushik additionally named within the listing.

ALSO READ| IND vs WI 2023: Rohit Sharma Confirms Yashasvi Jaiswal Debut in 1st Check, Shubman Gill to Bat at No. 3

Rohan Kunnummal is the deputy to Agarwal, whereas Narayan Jagadeesan, Devdutt Padikkal, Washington Sundar, and Sai Kishore are the opposite distinguished names included within the roster for the primary 3 video games.

South Zone Squad: Mayank Agarwal (Captain), Rohan Kunnummal (vice-captain), N Jagadeesan (wicketkeeper), Rohit Rayadu, KB Arun Karthik, Devdutt Padikkal, Ricky Bhui (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, V Kaverappa, V Vyshak, Kaushik V, Mohit Redkar, Sijomon Joseph, Arjun Tendulkar, Sai Kishore

Leave a Reply